Link

Sicily & The Motherland Tour

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Lightbox3D

Stop #1: Scopello, a Stunning Hidden Mediterranean Gem.

You may have gathered from my blog that I am an American expat currently living with my family in Switzerland.  One of my goals while we are here is to bring my children to visit the places where their ancestors were born. I had two great grandparents that were born and lived in Sicily and came over to the United States by boat around 1913. My great-grandfather, Gaetano Turrisi, died when I was young. My great-grandmother, Grace (Fazio) Turrisi lived for over 100 years and luckily I had  the ability to know her very well while I was growing up. Recently I had the opportunity to travel to Sicily with my family and visit their birthplaces. The following posts with be a photo-journey of our circumnavigation around the island.

The first shot was taken in the tiny village of Scopello, about…

View original post 104 altre parole

3 risposte a “Sicily & The Motherland Tour

  1. Pingback: maillot barcelone 2013

  2. Thanks…Quite very good data, I feel a good deal much more individuals require to go through this.

    Mi piace

  3. Of system exceptional submit. We have heading up for your web. Always publish with your personal experience and share. Oh! actually thankful.

    Mi piace